College Events Calendar - Macalester College - Macalester College

College Events Calendar

Time

Event

Saturday, February 13
8pm - 9:30pm African Music Ensemble Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
8pm WMCN Broadcast Kickoff
The Loch, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Thursday, February 18
12pm - 1pm Calligraphy demonstration by Liu Zhenxiong
Fine Arts Commons, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center & Gallery
6pm Public conversation with Richard Bodman and Liu Zhenxiong
Law Warschaw Gallery, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center & Gallery
Wednesday, February 24
7:30pm - 9pm Macalester New Music Series: ICE Ensemble
Mairs Concert Hall, Music Building
Friday, February 26
5pm - 6pm Ben Davis Lecture
Neill Hall (formerly Humanities Building) 226
6pm - 8pm Pipe Band Winter Open House and Pasta Dinner
Macalester-Plymouth United Church
8pm - 9:30pm Orchestra Concerto Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, March 3
12pm - 1pm Beethoven, the three Piano Sonatas of Opus 31
Mairs Concert Hall, Music Building
6pm Public lecture by Dr. Julia Andrews
John B. Davis Lecture Hall, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Sunday, March 6
3pm - 5pm The Chopin Society presents pianist Steven Osborne
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, March 24
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, March 31
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, April 2
7:30pm - 8:30pm Elliot Pena Senior Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, April 3
3pm - 4:30pm Faculty Chamber Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, April 7
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, April 8
7pm - 8pm Senior Recital: Jacob Essig-Beatty
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, April 9
8pm - 9:30pm Pipe Band Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, April 10
7:30pm - 9:30pm Wind Ensemble Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, April 14
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, April 15
8pm - 9pm Chamber Ensembles Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, April 16
8pm - 9:30pm Spring Choral Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, April 17
3pm - 4:30pm Early Music Ensemble Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
8pm - 9pm Mac Jazz Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, April 21
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
8pm - 9pm Senior Recital: Alex Rack, baritone
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, April 22
8pm - 9pm Alejandro Cervantes Senior Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, April 24
8pm - 9pm Senior Recital: Yihao Zhou
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Monday, April 25
7pm - 9pm Combos Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, April 28
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, April 29
8pm - 9pm Orchestra Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, April 30
8pm - 9pm African Music Ensemble Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, May 1
3pm - 4:30pm Spring Choral Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, May 8
3pm - 5pm The Chopin Society presents pianist Roman Rabinovich
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, May 13
8pm - 9pm Seniors in Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, September 29
All Day International Roundtable 2016: Global Urbanization
Friday, September 30
All Day International Roundtable 2016: Global Urbanization
Saturday, October 1
All Day International Roundtable 2016: Global Urbanization