College Events Calendar - Macalester College - Macalester College

College Events Calendar

Time

Event

Friday, September 2
6pm - 9pm Auditions for the Fall Dance Concert and Medea
Dance Studio, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center & Gallery
Wednesday, September 7
6pm - 9pm Entrepreneurship and Vocation Conversation in Boston
The NonProfit Center, 89 South Street, Boston
Thursday, September 8
7pm - 11pm Memorial Reception for Ceramics Professor Gary Erickson
Fine Arts Commons, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center & Gallery
Thursday, September 15
5pm - 6:30pm Queer Professionals Network and Students of Color Welcome
First Floor, Kagin Commons
7pm Discuss Destiny Disrupted with Portland Area Alumni
Tuesday, September 20
11:30am - 1:15pm Mac Startups Demo Day
Alexander G. Hill Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Thursday, September 22
6pm - 7pm Bret Jackson & Richard Graff: “Time Travel is Possible: Computational Tools to Support Experiential Analysis of Oratorical Venues in Ancient Greece"
John B. Davis Lecture Hall, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Saturday, September 24
6pm - 9pm M Club Hall of Fame Banquet and Induction Ceremony
Alexander G. Hill Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Tuesday, September 27
7pm Discuss "The Poisonwood Bible" by Barbara Kingsolver with Twin Cities area alumni
Hosted by Everett Beek '06
Friday, September 30
6:30pm - 7:30pm Performing Works: Theatre and Dance Sampler
Main Stage, Theater Building
8pm - 9pm Family Fest Sampler Concert I
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, October 1
6:30pm - 7:30pm Performing Works: Theatre and Dance Sampler
Main Stage, Theater Building
8pm - 9pm Family Fest Sampler Concert 2
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, October 6
All Day MAC in the City
Locations All Over the World
Saturday, October 15
11am - 2pm A Look at Cultural Heritage Preservation in Honor of International Archaeology Day
Art Building 102
Sunday, October 16
3pm Discuss "The Men We Reaped" by Jesmyn Ward with Portland area alumni
Friday, November 4
7:30pm "Urinetown: The Musical"
Main Stage, Theater Building
Saturday, November 5
7:30pm "Urinetown: The Musical"
Main Stage, Theater Building
Sunday, November 6
2pm - 3:30pm Pipe Band Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
2pm "Urinetown: The Musical"
Main Stage, Theater Building
Thursday, November 10
7:30pm "Urinetown: The Musical"
Main Stage, Theater Building
8pm - 9:30pm Macalester Alumnae Recital: Bethany Battafarano, Emma Lynn, and Johanna Kvam
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, November 11
7:30pm "Urinetown: The Musical"
Main Stage, Theater Building
Saturday, November 12
7:30pm "Urinetown: The Musical"
Main Stage, Theater Building
Thursday, November 17
7pm Discuss "Underground Railroad" with Portland Area Alumni
Friday, December 2
7:30pm Fall Dance Concert: Faculty and Student Works
Main Stage, Theater Building
Saturday, December 3
2pm Fall Dance Concert: Faculty and Student Works
Main Stage, Theater Building
7:30pm Fall Dance Concert: Faculty and Student Works
Main Stage, Theater Building
Friday, February 17, 2017
8pm "Medea"
Mairs Concert Hall, Music Building
Saturday, February 18, 2017
8pm "Medea"
Mairs Concert Hall, Music Building
Thursday, April 6, 2017
7:30pm Acute Care: Performing Emotional Labors
Main Stage, Theater Building
Friday, April 7, 2017
7:30pm Acute Care: Performing Emotional Labors
Main Stage, Theater Building
Saturday, April 8, 2017
2pm Acute Care: Performing Emotional Labors
Main Stage, Theater Building
7:30pm Acute Care: Performing Emotional Labors
Main Stage, Theater Building
Friday, April 28, 2017
7:30pm Spring Dance Concert: Student Produced and Choreographed
Main Stage, Theater Building
Saturday, April 29, 2017
2pm Spring Dance Concert: Student Produced and Choreographed
Main Stage, Theater Building
7:30pm Spring Dance Concert: Student Produced and Choreographed
Main Stage, Theater Building
Sunday, April 30, 2017
2pm - 3:30pm Pipe Band Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building