College Events Calendar - Macalester College - Macalester College

College Events Calendar

Time

Event

Tuesday, September 27
7pm Discuss "The Poisonwood Bible" by Barbara Kingsolver with Twin Cities area alumni
Hosted by Everett Beek '06
Friday, September 30
8pm - 9pm Family Fest Sampler Concert I
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, October 1
6:30pm - 7:30pm Performing Works: Theatre and Dance Sampler
Main Stage, Theater Building
8pm - 9pm Family Fest Sampler Concert 2
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, October 6
All Day Mac in the City 2016
Various locations around the world
Saturday, October 15
11am - 2pm A Look at Cultural Heritage Preservation in Honor of International Archaeology Day
Art Building 102
Sunday, October 16
3pm Discuss "The Men We Reaped" by Jesmyn Ward with Portland area alumni
Hosted by Charles '65 & Nancy Johnson
Saturday, October 22
All Day Macalester Day at Sever's Fall Festival
Sever's Corn Maze and Fall Festival
Tuesday, November 1
6pm - 8:30pm 5th Annual Education and Advocacy Lecture series sponsored by Educational Studies.
Alexandria G. Hill Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Friday, November 4
7:30pm "Urinetown: The Musical"
Main Stage, Theater Building
Saturday, November 5
7:30pm "Urinetown: The Musical"
Main Stage, Theater Building
Sunday, November 6
2pm - 3:30pm Pipe Band Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
2pm "Urinetown: The Musical"
Main Stage, Theater Building
Thursday, November 10
7:30pm "Urinetown: The Musical"
Main Stage, Theater Building
8pm - 9:30pm Macalester Alumnae Recital: Bethany Battafarano, Emma Lynn, and Johanna Kvam
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, November 11
7:30pm "Urinetown: The Musical"
Main Stage, Theater Building
Saturday, November 12
7:30pm "Urinetown: The Musical"
Main Stage, Theater Building
Thursday, November 17
7pm Discuss the "Underground Railroad" by Colson Whitehead with Portland Area Alumni
7pm Discuss the Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead with Portland area alumni
Friday, December 2
7:30pm Fall Dance Concert: Faculty and Student Works
Main Stage, Theater Building
Saturday, December 3
2pm Fall Dance Concert: Faculty and Student Works
Main Stage, Theater Building
7:30pm Fall Dance Concert: Faculty and Student Works
Main Stage, Theater Building
Thursday, February 9, 2017
7pm Discuss "The Little Paris Bookstore" by Nina George with Portland area alumni
Location TBD
Friday, February 17, 2017
8pm "Medea"
Mairs Concert Hall, Music Building
Saturday, February 18, 2017
8pm "Medea"
Mairs Concert Hall, Music Building
Thursday, April 6, 2017
7:30pm Acute Care: Performing Emotional Labors
Main Stage, Theater Building
Friday, April 7, 2017
7:30pm Acute Care: Performing Emotional Labors
Main Stage, Theater Building
Saturday, April 8, 2017
2pm Acute Care: Performing Emotional Labors
Main Stage, Theater Building
7:30pm Acute Care: Performing Emotional Labors
Main Stage, Theater Building
Friday, April 28, 2017
7:30pm Spring Dance Concert: Student Produced and Choreographed
Main Stage, Theater Building
Saturday, April 29, 2017
2pm Spring Dance Concert: Student Produced and Choreographed
Main Stage, Theater Building
7:30pm Spring Dance Concert: Student Produced and Choreographed
Main Stage, Theater Building
Sunday, April 30, 2017
6pm - 7:30pm Pipe Band Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building