College Events Calendar - Macalester College - Macalester College

College Events Calendar

Time

Event

Tuesday, January 24
7pm Discuss "Family Life: A Novel" by Akhil Sharma with Twin Cities area alumni
Thursday, January 26
12pm - 1pm Macathon / Funkathon Info Session
Davis Court, Markim Hall
Friday, January 27
12pm Macathon/Funkathon Application OPENS!
Markim Hall
Thursday, February 9
7pm Discuss "The Little Paris Bookshop" by Nina George with Portland area alumni
Hosted by Kim Brown '74
Friday, February 17
8pm Medea
Mairs Concert Hall, Music Building
Saturday, February 18
8pm Medea
Mairs Concert Hall, Music Building
Sunday, March 19
3pm Discuss ‚Äč"Evicted: Poverty and Profit in the American City," by Matthew Desmond with Portland area alumni
Hosted by Toccara Torres Stark '04
Thursday, April 6
7:30pm Acute Care: Performing Emotional Labors
Main Stage, Theater Building
Friday, April 7
7:30pm Acute Care: Performing Emotional Labors
Main Stage, Theater Building
Saturday, April 8
2pm Acute Care: Performing Emotional Labors
Main Stage, Theater Building
7:30pm Acute Care: Performing Emotional Labors
Main Stage, Theater Building
Thursday, April 20
7pm Discuss "Strangers in Their Own Land" by Arlie Hochschild and "Hillbilly Elegy" by J.D. Vance with Portland area alumni
Friday, April 28
7:30pm Spring Dance Concert: Student Produced and Choreographed
Main Stage, Theater Building
Saturday, April 29
2pm Spring Dance Concert: Student Produced and Choreographed
Main Stage, Theater Building
7:30pm Spring Dance Concert: Student Produced and Choreographed
Main Stage, Theater Building
Sunday, April 30
6pm - 7:30pm Pipe Band Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, June 2
All Day Reunion 2017
Macalester Campus (various locations)