College Events Calendar - Macalester College - Macalester College

College Events Calendar

Time

Event

Saturday, April 29
9am - 3pm Janis Rider Women's Track & Field Meet - Saturday, April 29th
Stadium
2pm Spring Dance Concert: Student Produced and Choreographed
Main Stage, Theater Building
7:30pm Spring Dance Concert: Student Produced and Choreographed
Main Stage, Theater Building
8pm - 10pm African Music Ensemble's 30th Anniversary Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
8pm - 10pm Chanter Spring 2017 Release Party
Weyerhaeuser Boardroom, Weyerhaeuser Hall
Sunday, April 30
3pm - 4pm Senior Recital: Lucas Myers
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
5pm - 9pm APA Thank You Dinner
Boardroom/Lounge, Weyerhaeuser Hall
6pm - 7:30pm Pipe Band Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Monday, May 1
4:30pm - 6pm Classics and History End-of-the-Year Picnic
Briggs House
4:30pm - 6pm History and Classics End-of-the-Year Picnic
Briggs House
4:45pm - 6pm Hispanic Studies Spring Party
Casa Hispana, 196 Vernon Street
4:45pm - 7pm Mark Davis is stepping into MSFEO
Smail Gallery, Olin-Rice Science Center
5:30pm - 6:30pm French and Francophone Studies - End of Year Picnic
French House
Tuesday, May 2
11:45am - 1pm SAC Soup Chat: Macalester's QuestBridge Partnership
Board Room, Weyerhaeuser Hall
12pm - 1pm Lacuna Bajada
Webers Rock Garden
1:30pm - 4:30pm Media and Cultural Studies Capstone Presentations
Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center 214
4pm - 5pm Psych Department Picnic - Jimmy Johns & Lemonade
Back steps of Olin-Rice, Olin-Rice Science Center
4:30pm - 6pm German & Russian End of Year Picnic
German House
7pm - 8pm Campus Conversation
Weyerhaeuser Boardroom, Weyerhaeuser Hall
Sunday, May 7
3pm - 5pm Chopin Society presents Tony Yike Yang
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Monday, May 8
All Day Senior Week
Tuesday, May 9
All Day Senior Week
Wednesday, May 10
All Day Senior Week
2pm - 3:30pm Lavender Graduation
Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center & Gallery
Thursday, May 11
All Day Senior Week
Friday, May 12
8pm - 9pm Seniors in Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, May 13
1:30pm Commencement
Great Lawn
Monday, May 22
8am - 4:30pm Chautauqua 2017
11:45am - 1pm SAC Soup Chat: Staff Affirmative Action Working Group Update and the addition to the staff hiring process
Board Room, Weyerhaeuser Hall
Tuesday, May 23
8am - 4:30pm Chautauqua 2017
Wednesday, May 24
8am - 4:30pm Chautauqua 2017
Thursday, May 25
8am - 4:30pm Chautauqua 2017
Friday, May 26
8am - 4:30pm Chautauqua 2017
Friday, June 2
All Day Reunion 2017
Macalester Campus (various locations)
Thursday, September 14
11:30am - 1:30pm Welcome Back Celebration Lunch for Faculty and Staff
Alexander G. Hill Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Monday, October 9
4:45pm - 6pm Witness for Peace Talk
Olin-Rice Science Center 250
Friday, October 13
All Day Family Fest!
Saturday, October 14
All Day Family Fest!